Providence, RI, Rhode Island
Smoking tolerance level [1= very illegal 5=virtually legal]: 3
Legislation: In Rhode Island, possession of less than one kilogram of marijuana is punishable by up to one year in jail and a fine of $200 – $500.
By Rhode Island laws : driving while in possession of marijuana is penalized by suspension of the offender’s driver’s license for six months for the first offense and for one year for subsequent offenses.
For sentences of probation with no imprisonment, the offender is required to undergo a drug abuse evaluation, attend a drug education course and perform 100 hours of community service, in Rhode Island.
Law Enforcement: Providence police force is one of the oldest in the country, and they’re pretty tough on drugs, but as legislation improves, so does law enforcement attitude.
Most of the police are just worried about guns,hard drugs,DUI’s. As long as you’re not smoking on the street in the middle of the day,you’ll be ok!!
Where to buy marijuana in Providence, Rhode Island: In the Brown University area, the Brown cops have authority. This can be a good thing if you fit the profile of a student, as they have been known to smoke with the students. Connections take about 2 days to build, so just hang out around campus and you will eventually meet the right people.
Providence, Rhode Island marijuana prices:
4th gen. headies- $70/ eighth kind Bud- $50/ eighth
B-sters- $40/ eighth
schwagg- 2.2 grams for $10
commercial kind bud or B-sters- $250 an ounce
Providence, Rhode Island Marijuana Brands:
Rhode Island and Massachussetts have some of the best herb in the country, if you’re willing to pay the price. With the advent of medicinal marijuana, you can get homegrown. The really good bud is reserved for the wealthiest and best connected. There’s a lot of kind bud available unless there’s a drought. The schwagg quality all depends on your connections, and chances are that if you’re reading this all you’ll be able to get is dirt schwagg.