Manahawkin, NJ, New Jersey
Smoking tolerance level [1= very illegal 5=virtually legal]: 3
Legislation: New Jersey CDS laws apply. Possession of 50 grams or less of marijuana or being under the influence of marijuana is a disorderly persons offense, punishable by up to six months in jail and a fine of up to $1,000. Possession of greater than 50 grams is punishable by up to 18 month in jail and a fine of up to $25,000. Any possession within 1,000 feet of a school adds an additional 100 hours or more of community service to the sentence.
Law enforcement:Cops can be di**s about smoking, but as long as you’re not walking down the road you’ll be fine. They won’t search you and half the cops around smoke themselves.
Where to buy marijuana: Pull up to any Wawa or 7-11 type store after around 5 in the afternoon and look for some people around the age of 18-21. Ask them and don’t be shy. If they aren’t selling they know someone who is. Its also a plus if you both smoke cigarettes, to give him a few.
Marijuana prices: It depends who you go to, but for crappy stuff its
10 a gram
30 an 1/8
55 a half
110 for ounces
The good stuff is different
20 a g
45 an 1/8
80 a half
and about 140 for an ounce.
Marijuana brands: You can get alot around here, but you’ll mostly get either Mids or Kabes. Anything else you’ll have to know someone or drive up to Atlantic City.
More information: This town is barely ever dry and someone always knows someone who has some. Just don’t be to shady or out in the open and you’ll be fine. The cops here aren’t that bad, its mostly like any other city in America.