Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Smoking tolerance level [1= very illegal 5=virtually legal]: 4.5
Legislation: Conditional release is valid in Wisconsin, meaning The state allows conditional release or alternative or diversion sentencing for people facing their first prosecutions. Usually, conditional release lets a person opt for probation rather than trial. After successfully completing probation, the individual’s criminal record does not reflect the charge.
Possession of marijuana is punishable by up to 6 months of jail, plus a fine of up to $1,000 for the first offense, and for subsequent offenses, the possible penalties double.
Possession within 1,000 feet of a school, school bus, public park, public pool, youth center or community center adds an additional 100 hours of community service to the sentence for possession.
Law enforcement: Campus police on campus, but they do not typically enter the woods unless they have good reason to.
Where to buy marijuana: Very easy to get it on the UW Campus.
$50 – Dub
$90 – Quarter Ounce
$150 – Half Ounce
More information: Many outdoor areas to smoke on campus with scenic outlooks of the city and the Chipp River. Woods beautiful in any season. Dorms also have large windows for easy ventilation if smoking indoors.