Smoking tolerance level [1= very illegal 5=virtually legal]: 1

Legislation: Possession of less than two ounces of marijuana is punishable by up to six months in jail and a fine up to $500 for the first offense. For a second offense the penalty increases to a possible two years in prison and a fine up to $2,000. There is a possibility of deferred sentencing for first offenders. For possession of two ounces or more, the penalty is up to three years in prison and a fine up to $10,000. Possession of one pound or more is punishable by up to five years in prison and a fine up to $100,000. Possession of ten pounds or more carries a penalty of up to 15 years in prison and a fine up to $500,000.

Grow your Business

For the first time WeBeHigh is offering a limited number of advertising opportunities.

Reach your customers on one of the most popular Cannabis destinations on the internet

Find Out How

Vermont in general (at least Chittenden County) is pretty relaxed. It’s a very liberal area, so legislation isn’t really concerned about marijuana. Burlington has more heroin and Oxycontin problems, so they’re more focused on that.

The state of Vermont has had a medical marijuana law since 2004 but only starting July 2007 has it started expanded so more than a handful of patients can participate. The new version “expands the definition of “debilitating medical condition” to include: “(A) cancer, multiple sclerosis, positive status for human immunodeficiency virus, acquired immune deficiency syndrome, or the treatment of these conditions, if the disease or the treatment results in severe, persistent, and intractable symptoms; or (B) a disease, medical condition, or its treatment that is chronic, debilitating, and produces severe, persistent, and one or more of the following intractable symptoms: cachexia or wasting syndrome; severe pain; severe nausea; or seizures.”” The measure also raises the quantity of medical cannabis patients may legally possess under state law from one mature and/or two immature plants to two mature and/or seven immature plants. Senate Bill 7 also amends state law so that licensed physicians in neighboring states [New Hampshire, Massachusetts, or New York] can legally recommend cannabis to Vermont patients.”

Law enforcement: The police are very up on the details of smoking and regularly patrol sedluced areas where past smokers have been caught. Getting caught with anything over half an oz normally puts you in catagory of “intent to sell” but most people manage to slip off with probation and fines.

Where to buy marijuana: You can pretty much tell that everyone smokes and you can pretty ask anyone. it’s expensive and there’s no garuntee that it’ll be of good quality infact it’s kind of a shot in dark, and if you don’t appear to know alot most dealers will not hesitate to underweigh you. Not everyone sells but everyone knows someone who does and in such a small town you can usually walk to them.

Marijuana prices: $35 an 1/8 for what is usually poor quality outdoor.

$45 an 1/8 for what is usually decent quality indoor.

Sometimes you’ll get lucky and find a dealer with a stash of Strawberry Cough but it’ll cost alittle extra and the might ask to smoke it with you.

More information: Marijuana is recognized by any slang term you can think of but the more popular ones are Trees, Weed, Pot, an references to blunts or Ls.

 

Your Message

Your Email (optional)