Smoking tolerance level [1= very illegal 5=virtually legal]: 4.5

Legislation: Possession of less than 1.25 ounces is a civil violation, punishable by a fine of $200 – $400. Possession of 1.25 ounces or more is considered evidence of intent to distribute and is punished as such (see below).

Grow your Business

For the first time WeBeHigh is offering a limited number of advertising opportunities.

Reach your customers on one of the most popular Cannabis destinations on the internet

Find Out How

Possession of a usable amount of marijuana is lawful if at the time of the possession the person has an authenticated copy of a medical record demonstrating that the person has a physician’s recommendation.

another reporter added: “Maine has had a medical marijuana law since late December, 1999: “Sixty-one percent of voters approved Question 2 on November 2, 1999. The law took effect on December 22, 1999. It removes state-level criminal penalties on the use, possession and cultivation of marijuana by patients who possess an oral or written “professional opinion” from their physician that he or she “might benefit from the medical use of marijuana.” Patients diagnosed with the following illnesses are afforded legal protection under this act: epilepsy and other disorders characterized by seizures; glaucoma; multiple sclerosis and other disorders characterized by muscle spasticity; and nausea or vomiting as a result of AIDS or cancer chemotherapy. Patients (or their primary caregivers) may legally possess no more than one and one-quarter ounces of usable marijuana, and may cultivate no more than six marijuana plants, of which no more than three may be mature. Those patients who poss

ess greater amounts of marijuana than allowed by law are afforded a “simple defense” to a charge of marijuana possession. The law does not establish a state-run patient registry.

AMENDMENTS: Yes. Senate Bill 611, which was signed into law on April 2, 2002, increases the amount of useable marijuana a person may possess from one and one-quarter ounces to two and one-half ounces.” Sources: http://www.norml.com/index.cfm?Group_ID=4541&wtm_view=medical and www.mainecommonsense.org”

Law Enforcement: If you are discreet you have nothing to worry about. You cannot toke up while walking down main street, but we do it everday driving down it! In portland the cops are pretty busy and don’t pull over too many people. If you go to the suburbs like Scarborough or Falmouth carry your licencse and registration in your hand.

Where to buy marijuana in Portland : If it is during the school year, go to the University of Southern Maine and hang out in the campus center. If it’s nightime or summer go down to the old port. Exhange street and Tommys park always has good dope. There are a lot of bars to choose from. Find one that fits your age and lifestyle and you will find your stoner friends inside. Ask the staff- discretly.

Brands: We used to have a selction in Maine. Now it is all very very high quality. It takes effort to find bud that are cheap and have seeds. Not that anyone wants that anyway…

Portalnd Marijuana Prices:

1/8= 40-50

1/4= 75-80

1/2- 140-160

More Information: Stoners are all over the state. If you go skiing you can usually find some at the resorts. Expect to pay more though. The staff knows you have nowhere else to shop around and they supplement their income selling to the tourists.

Your Message

Your Email (optional)