Tupelo, MS, Mississippi

Smoking tolerance level [1= very illegal 5=virtually legal]: 2

Legislation: you can be sent to jail for any amount of weed

Possession of 30 grams or less of marijuana is punishable by a fine of $100 – $250 for the first offense. For possession of greater than 30 grams the penalty increases to a fine of up to $3,000 and up to three years in prison. The penalty for possession of 250 grams or more is 2 – 8 years in prison and a fine up to $50,000. For possession of 500 grams or more the penalty is 6 – 24 years in prison and a fine up to $500,000. For possession of 5 kilograms or greater the penalty is 10 -30 years in prison and a fine up to $1,000,000. There are additional penalties for possession in any part of a motor vehicle except the trunk.

Law enforcement: Most people around here are die-hard Christians that believe marijuana is especially bad. Cops can be very hard on weed users.

Where to buy marijuana: Most black people will have some, but will rip you off. Weed and other hard drugs are always available in the bad parts of town: North Green, Haven Acres, Ida Street. Be careful through these parts of town. Don’t let cops see you either because they will know you dont belong there.

Marijuana prices: usually it is blunt for 5 for regular weed(not that great), a dime (2 blunts) is 10 usd, pretty much you add on 5 dollars for each blunt you want. Better weed or KT or KB goes for 10 a blunt or 10 a gram. Most the weed is regular though.

Marijuana brands: regular and KT or KB

More information: never smoke in public places b/c the cops will get called on you, always smoke in a very safe place such as a house.

 

Bay St. louis, MS, Mississippi

Smoking tolerance level [1= very illegal 5=virtually legal]: 2

Legislation: Possession of 30 grams or less of marijuana is punishable by a fine of $100 – $250 for the first offense. For possession of greater than 30 grams the penalty increases to a fine of up to $3,000 and up to three years in prison. The penalty for possession of 250 grams or more is 2 – 8 years in prison and a fine up to $50,000. For possession of 500 grams or more the penalty is 6 – 24 years in prison and a fine up to $500,000. For possession of 5 kilograms or greater the penalty is 10 -30 years in prison and a fine up to $1,000,000. There are additional penalties for possession in any part of a motor vehicle except the trunk.

Second and subsequent offenses double first offense penalties.

Any conviction causes driver’s license suspension for 6 months.

Possession of paraphernalia is a misdemeanor punishable by up to a $500 fine and up to six months in jail. However, a paraphernalia charge may not be brought if the person is also charged with possession of less than one ounce of marijuana.

Law enforcement: Possession

30 g or less (first offense) misdemeanor (summons only, no arrest) none $100 – $250

30 to 250 g felony 3 years $3,000

250 to 500 g felony 2 – 8 years $50,000

500 g to 5 kg felony 6 – 24 years $500,000

5 kg or more felony 10 – 30 years $1,000,000

30g or less within a motor vehicle (except trunk) misdemeanor 90 days $1,000

Sale

Less than 1 oz felony 3 years $3,000

1 oz to 1 kg felony 20 years $30,000

1 kg to 10 lbs felony 30 years $5,000 – $1,000,000

More than 10 lbs felony life without parole v

Within 1,500 feet of school, church and other specified areas felony double penalty

Where to buy marijuana: around the bars. where ever u could find someone thuged out. but i wouldn’t suggest that. i would hope you know someone from the area hopefully

Marijuana prices:

type money weight

brick ® 20-25 1/4

40-50 half and so on

any strain

frosted up 50-100 1/4

250 half

Marijuana brands: seen blueberrie and purp but only if u know someone hard to find