Smoking tolerance level [1= very illegal 5=virtually legal]: 4
Legislation: Proposition 215 in California since July 19, 2002, also known as the Compassionate Use Act of 1995, legalizes medical Marijuana use: “The possession and cultivation of marijuana is no more criminal — so long as (the law’s) conditions are satisfied — than the possession and acquisition of any prescription drug with a physician’s prescription.” CA Chief Justice Ronald George.
Possession of 28.5 grams or less of marijuana is not an arrestable offense. As long as the offender can provide sufficient identification and promises to appear in court, the officer will not arrest the offender. Upon conviction of the misdemeanor charge the offender is subject to a fine of $100. Possession of greater than 28.5 grams is punishable by up to six months in jail and a fine of up to $500.
The State of California has made it legal to carry up to an ounce on your person IF you have received a “prescription” from a doctor. This “prescription” allows you to get a “Cannabis card” which you can use to purchase marijuana from “Cannabis Clubs” (a physical establishment you can buy marijuana from with a card). Also, possesion of marijuana in the State of California is only a misdemeanor offense and is removed from your record after only 2 years (misdemeanor only applies if there is no intent to sell).
Law enforcement: It’s a small town, and the cops drive up and down Main St. every 20-30 minutes
Where to buy marijuana: Just walk up and down Main St. and if you see someone that looks like a fellow smoker, just ask for some bud. The worst answer I got was “I don’t mess with that stuff” Also, I was walking up and down Main St. at around 11pm and barely anybody was around. So try going a little earlier. I got 1g for 20 bucks. Not sure what strain it was, but good stuff. First guy I found tried to rip me off and charge me 20 bucks for 0.4 worth of schwag. So be careful not to get ripped off.
Marijuana prices: 1gram – $20
Marijuana brands: N/A
More information: N/A